How long has drew brees been with the new orleans saints?

Drew Brees joined the New Orleans Saints in 2006, the year following Hurricane Katrina. Brees and New Orleans had both been grievously injured in 2005 by a left labrum tear and Hurricane Katrina, respectively. Inspired by each other, both came back stronger than before.