Where do you measure the turkey temperature?

Measure the turkey's temperature in the meatiest part of the thigh. Looking from the side, the correct spot is right below where the drumstick attaches. That's one of the thickest parts of the turkey, so it is one of the slowest places to finish cooking. Be sure to cook your turkey to 165° F. Enjoy!