What were the first two cities?

The earliest known towns are 11000-year-old Jericho, in present-day West Bank, and 9000-year-old Chaataal-höy-ük, in Turkey. But archaeologists say these are just towns. The first known true cities might be Oo-ruk, in Iraq, and Tell Brak, in Syria. Oo-ruk and Tell Brak both date to 7000 years old.