What is the highest wave ever recorded?

The tallest wave ever recorded was 100 feet tall in Lituya Bay, Alaska in 1958.

---

An earthquake followed by a landslide in 1958 in Alaska's Lituya Bay generated a wave 100 feet high, the tallest tsunami ever documented.