What is the japanese zodiac?

The Japanese 12 zodiac animals in order are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Boar. Japan's zodiac signs were directly derived from China's. The only difference is that the last animal is the Boar in Japan but the Pig in China.