What is ruby port?

Ruby Port is the freshest and least complex of fortified wines, deep red in color and filled with sweet flavors of red fruits. Ruby Port is made from wine produced from a blend of red grapes, fortified and aged no more than three years to maintain its fresh flavor and brilliant color.