Who is lil p. d. from dogman?

Lil' Petey is a character from the book Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties and was created by Petey to be evil with him but expected but expected him to be fully grown. Petey left him out on the street in a box labelled 'Free kitty and was found and adopted by Dog man.