Who said release the kraken?

Zeus, as a character in Clash of the Titans. first played by Sir Laurence Olivier, then in 1981 by Liam Neeson.

---

This line was first said by Zeus (portrayed by Charlton Heston) In the 1981 film “Clash of the Titans”