What does a nephrologist do?

A nephrologist is a type of doctor who focuses on the diagnosis and treatment of kidney conditions. Nephrologists also receive training to help manage the impact of kidney dysfunction on the rest of the body

---

Nephrologists specialize in diseases of the kidneys.