What is a tuna melt?

A tuna melt is a grilled sandwich containing tuna and cheese.

---

It is a sandwich, normally with a tuna fish mixture that is topped with cheese, then heated so the cheese melts. It is normally served open-faced so you'll get 2 sections of the sandwich on a plate. You can, of course, combine the 2 portions & hold it in your hands to eat like a regular sandwich.