What is the oilers formula?

Leonhard Euler's (pronounced oiler) formula gives a relationship between the number of faces, vertices, and edges of any polyhedron. It is written F + V , equals, E + 2, where F, is the number of faces, V, the number of vertices, and E, the number of edges.