How strong is a cane corso?

The Cane Corso has a bite force of around 700PSI. Meaning, when a Cane Corso bites down at full strength, it’s the equivalent of 700 pounds of pressure being applied. In comparison, a lion’s bite is around 650 and a grizzly bear is around 950. The only dog that measures higher is the Kangal, at 740.