What is kaitlyn's law?

In the Fall of 2001 the Governor of California signed Kaitlyn's Law. Named for Kaitlin Russell, a six-month old who died after being left alone in a parked car for more than two hours, the law makes it illegal for a child to be left unattended in a motor vehicle.