Can i replace canola oil with vegetable oil?

Short answer is yes, you can almost always substitute vegetable oil and canola oil for each other. Vegetable oil is made predominantly from soybean oil but it usually is a blend of oils from vegetables such as corn, olive, pumpkin seed, grape seed or even canola oil itself.