Is there any black pepper in doctor pepper?

The 23 flavors that make up Dr Pepper are top-secret So, the peppery kick that the soda has might come from pepper itself, but it could also be helped along by black licorice, clove, ginger, and root beer to give Dr Pepper the more subtle spice it has.