What animal is banjo kazooie?

Banjo & Kazooie are two monstrous and homicidal conjoined animals who are based on Rare's duo of the same name. Banjo is a brown honey bear and Kazooie is a red bird who is connected to Banjo's left shoulder and her yellow and red right wing is on Banjo's right shoulder.