How often should you replace guitar strings?

This really depends on how often you play. Playing every day for a few hours will take the life out of strings much faster than playing once or twice a week. With heavy use change every 3 to 4 weeks. Lighter use 8 to 10. When the sound is dull and the strings start to look dirty its time to change.