Do you need to be certified to be a nascar driver?

Do you need to be certified to be a nascar driver? To drive in NASCAR's m­ost basic racing circuits, you'll need a NASCAR driver's license. You can apply through NASCAR headquarters or through a local NASCAR-licensed track. Everyone associated with your team will also have to get a license.