What is the tree of hope?

Ground Zero workers helped plant this Norway spruce on November 22, 2003, in place of a tree that was struck down during the collapse of the World Trade Center. In a Thanksgiving service, St. Paul’s dedicated the tree as the “Tree of Hope,” a reminder of the power of love in the face of tragedy.