What is alfred's last name in batman?

In DC comics, Batman's faithful butler is named Alfred Pennyworth. Although the character first appeared in comics in 1943, he was not given a last name. In 1945, he was referred to as Alfred Beagle. It was not until 1969 that Pennyworth was established as his last name in cannon thereafter.