How much is a pinch in baking?

A pinch of an ingredient (usually a powdery or finely ground substance like salt , spices, or dried herbs) is the tiny bit your pick up between the tip of your index finger and thumb. If you were to measure a pinch, it would be between 1/16 and 1/8 of a teaspoon