What does p. h. mean?

The term pH stands for, potential for hydrogen, which is a measure of a solution’s hydrogen ion concentration. It is a measure of acidity or alkalinity, on a scale of 0-14, with zero being extremely acidic, 14 being extremely alkaline, and 7 being neutral.