How much water does a christmas tree mean?

For a standard size tree with a trunk diameter in the five-inch range, you’ll want to maintain at least five quarts of water in your stand each day. That said, there’s no harm in refilling your stand to capacity, the tree knows what it needs. The first seven to ten days are the most important.