Does whey have lactose?

There are three main types of whey protein powder: Whey concentrate: Contains around 79–80% protein and a small amount of lactose (16). Whey isolate: Contains around 90% protein and less lactose than whey protein concentrate (17).Feb 22, 2017

---

Whey protein does contain a small amount of lactose