Who are the bad guys in infinity war?

Thanos — who many people were unsure about — was recognized for being a well-written, menacing villain in "Avengers: Infinity War." He's played excellently by Josh Brolin despite motion-capture limitations that made villains like Ultron underwhelming and cheesy.