What was popeye's dog's name?

Popeye did not have a dog, but did have a pet called Eugene the Jeep who is magical. Eugene lives in a 3 dimensional world but is really a 4 dimensional creature. He answers yes or no questions by bowing down for yes and not bowing down for no.