What's a hide behind?

The Hidebehind is a nocturnal fearsome critter from American folklore that preys upon humans that wander the woods, and was blamed for the disappearances of early loggers when they failed to return to camp. As its name suggests, the Hidebehind is noted for its ability to conceal itself.