When was the stock market crash?

The U.S. has had at least 6 major stock market collapses in the past 100 years: the Black Tuesday Wall Street Crash of 10/24/1929; the Flash Crash of 05/28/1962; the extended Bear markets of 1968-1970, and 1980-1982; the Black Monday crash of 10/19/1987; and the Great Recession crash of 10/11/2007.