How long do you cook potatoes in boiling water?

about 15 mins burner on high and bring water to boiling Reduce the heat to medium low ,Cover pot with a lid Cook the potatoes in gently boiling water until tender about 15 minutes for small Red Potatoes New Potatoes or cubed potatoes large potatoes and 20 to 25 minutes for quartered potatoes