Do blue jays eat baby birds?

Blue jays have very strong black bills, which can crack nuts and acorns. Additionally they like to eat corn, grains, berries, seeds, insects, and peanuts. ... Blue jays will sometimes eat eggs and nestlings of other birds, but this is rare.