Who started the fire in australia?

Extreme heat, dry lightening, strong winds and one of the worst droughts in decades have all contributed to Australia's worst wildfires in decades. Police have also charged at least 24 people with deliberately starting bushfires, and have charged more than 100 people for fire-related offenses.