Who are the characters in sonic?

Characters: Sonic the Hedgehog. Doctor Eggman. Miles "Tails" Prower. Amy Rose. Metal Sonic. Knuckles the Echidna. Fang the Sniper. Chaotix. Big the Cat. Chaos. Omochao. Tikal the Echidna. Shadow the Hedgehog. Professor Gerald Robotnik. Maria Robotnik. Rouge the Bat. Cream the Rabbit and Cheese.