How do you say octopus plural?

Octopuses. Octopi is an acceptable alternative, but rarely used.

---

There are three acceptable plurals for octopus. The most common is octopi, since the word comes to English from Latin; then octopuses, since it's an English word; and occasionally octopodes, since the word originated in Greek.