Do humans and bananas share d. n. a.?

Gene sequencing reveals that we have more in common with bananas, chickens, and fruit flies than you may expect. ... Since the human genome was first sequenced in 2003, the field of comparative genomics has revealed that we share common DNA with many other living organisms