What is under the ground?

There is a lot under the ground. It depends on how deep you dig. The earth's crust is the top layer of ground. It is 5 to 70 km thick. Then you would reach the liquid mantle layer, which is 2,900 km thick. Then there are the outer core (2,200 km thick) and the inner core (1,230 to 1,530 km thick).