What are community helpers?

Community helpers are people who live and work in our communities. Some examples of community helpers are: doctors, nurses, astronauts, soldiers, teachers, dentists, mail carriers, bus drivers, coaches, babysitters, fishermen, plumbers, firefighters, farmers, librarians, and volunteers.