What's the difference between ceiling paint and wall paint?

Ceiling paint is formulated to cover all the edges and to hide all the imperfections. It’s flat and the light doesn’t reflect on it so any small irregularities are not enhanced, and it's thicker to prevent dripping. Wall paint can be cleaned with soap and water is more durable than ceiling paint.