What is a walk down?

Context. A walks down is an apartment or restaurant below street level. Usually only 6 steps. Or after jogging or running, walking to cool down and reduce muscle cramping. Or doing an inspection, walking down the cargo bay or warehouse. The question needs a lot more description to answer properly.