How long does it take for a bedbug egg to hatch?

According to Orkon.com, A bed bug's life begins with an egg, grain like and milky white in color. The egg is approximately 1 mm in length and is comparable in size to two grains of salt. Within two weeks, eggs hatch and immature bed bugs begin immediately to feed.