Is there any nutritional value to a potato?

There certainly is nutritional value to a potato - it has carbohydrates for energy, fiber for good digestive health, potassium for muscle health, & Vitamins B6 & C.

---

Potatoes, especially when eaten with their skin, offer a source of potassium, and vitamin C; and vitamin B6, magnesium, and dietary fiber. They provide carbohydrates, an essential source of energy. Potatoes were a life-saving food source in early times because the vitamin C prevented scurvy.