Is canada it's own country?

Yes, Canada is it’s own country.

---

Yes, Canada is its own country, but it was a British dominion until 1931, when it was granted independence, however Canadians continued to be British citizens until 1947, when Canadian citizenship was first established.

---

Yes, Canada is its own country