Can you use baking soda in slime?

Yes! A very easy recipe for slime is to mix 1 Bottle of Elmer's Glue with half a teaspoon Baking Soda, 2 TBSP of Contact Lens Solution, and from 2 TBSP to up to half a CUP of water; depending on how oozy you like it! You can also add food coloring, glitter, or Styrofoam pellets for texture!