What is wispy woods?

Whispy Woods is a recurring boss in the Kirby series. The forest king first appeared in Kirby's Dream Land and is a giant apple tree with a face and a branch-like nose. ... Whispy Woods is also capable of some movement (albeit limited), which is revealed in Kirby's Dream Land 3.