How cold does it get in toronto canada?

The average January maximum/minimum is −1 °C (30 °F)/−7 °C (19 °F) in the city. There are usually a few colder periods where temperatures remain below −10 °C (14 °F) and less frequently below −20 °C (−4 °F) at night, with wind chills making it feel like −30 °C (−22 °F).