Did michael jordan join nascar?

Yes. Michael Jordan purchased a NASCAR Cup series charter team, recruiting Bubba Wallace and Denny Hamlin, to field a single car NASCAR team starting in the 2021 season. The name of Michael Jordan’s NASCAR team is 23 X I Racing, and will field the number 23 car.