What's the easiest dog breed to take care of?

Want a low-key dog? You might just love the basset hound, a dog breed the American Kennel Club characterizes as “easygoing, laid-back, and even a bit lazy.” You'll need to walk a basset daily because they're prone to getting too fat, but they don't shed much so you don't need to brush them a lot.