What's the difference between a seal and a sea otter?

Seals have some physical characteristics and behaviors that are different than sea otters. Seals have a small coat of fur but are insulated from cold water primarily by layers of blubber. Sea otters do not have blubber but have extremely thick fur. Sea otters rarely eat fish, seals love fish.