What was the first barbie made?

First Barbie doll made her debut on March 9, 1959, at the American International Toy Fair in New York. In this first model, Barbie was marketed as a “Teen-age Fashion Model” with zebra striped swimsuit & signature topknot ponytail, with hair available in both blond and brunette colors