What's george washington a republican?

No, Washington was independent. In fact, political parties only emerged during Washington's first term in office with the Federalist Party under Alexander Hamilton in 1791 and then the formation of the Anti-Federalist Party or Democratic-Republicans under the leadership of Thomas Jefferson in 1792.