What's the longest run in n. f. l. history?

The longest rushing play in N.F.L. history was on January 3rd, 1983, when Tony Dorsett, of the Dallas Cowboys, broke a 99 yard touchdown from the one yard line versus the Minnesota Vikings. Derrick Henry, of the Tennessee Titans, tied the record on December 6th, 2018 versus the Jacksonville Jaguars.